Traffic Bureau

The Greene County Traffic Bureau handles county ordinance citations issued by the Greene County Sheriff's Office in the unincorporated areas of Greene County and only for those who wish to plead "guilty". If you want to contest your citation or plead "not guilty" your case will be heard through the normal court process.

It may take up to 7 days from the date of your citation for your paperwork to be processed and available online.

If you received a traffic citation and wish to plead guilty, you have 30 days from the date of your citation to pay all your court costs and fines. Here are your options for paying your court costs and fines:

  1. Mail in your ticket or a copy of your ticket; include your payment (money order or cashier's check only) and your daytime phone number.
  2. Pay online* (Visa/MasterCard)
  3. Pay by phone* at (888) 497-2387 (Visa/MasterCard) 24/7.
  4. Pay at our EZ Pay Kiosk*, located in the Price Cutter store (corner of Chestnut Expressway and West Bypass, Springfield, MO.) with cash, Visa, or MasterCard; 6 am - Midnight, Mon - Fri.
  5. Pay in person at the Greene County Circuit Clerk's office at 1010 Boonville, Springfield, Missouri (cash, money order, Visa*, Discover*, or MasterCard*)

* Third party convenience fee applies

To Pay Online

To pay online, click on "Make a payment" and search for your name. Once you've found your case, follow instructions and pay your court costs and fine(s).

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at (417) 829-6565.

Driver Improvement Program (DIP) Information

If a driver pleads guilty to a moving violation by paying all fines and costs to the Greene County Traffic Bureau and completes DIP within 60 days of the guilty plea, no points are assessed on a Missouri driver's license. However, if the driver has a commercial driver's license (CDL) or is driving a Commercial Motor Vehicle (CMV), the driver is not eligible to use DIP.

Greene County Traffic Bureau
Schedule of Fines and Costs

If you are issued only one ticket, please pay the amount shown in the total column for that violation.


Speeding 11-15 miles over limit fine $114.50
Court costs $70.50
Total due $185.00

If you are issued more than one ticket after a stop, you will only pay one court cost no matter how many violations, but will pay fines for each violation.


Speeding 11-15 miles over limit fine $114.50
No valid plate fine $14.50
Court costs $70.50
Total due $199.50