Award Presentation

Formed in 1992, District O's members include five counties and twenty incorporated cities. Our mission is to enable participating counties and communities to provide safe, reliable, and affordable solid waste disposal, recycling, and waste reduction. Each year, we hold an annual grant call in which we take applications for projects that fulfill our mission. For more information on our grant program, contact Planner Bob Hamilton at (417) 859-5786 or Associate Planner Ronda Gulley at (417) 868-4197.

Recycle glass         recycle discussion

District O is governed by an Executive Board, which meets on the 4th Tuesday of each month, 10:30 a.m., 940 N. Boonville, Room 309, Springfield, Missouri. Our current slate of officers are:

ChairmanTim Smith, Greene County Administrator
Vice ChairDavid Coonrod, Greene County Presiding Commissioner
TreasurerBarbara Lucks, Materials Recovery/Education Coordinator, City of Springfield
Ex-Officio SecretaryRonda Gulley, District O Associate Planner